Christmas

I have thought for several days that I want to write something for Christmas. I would like to write something profound, because Christmas is so very important to me. But I have thought for days about what to write, and no ideas that have come have seemed to really be the right things to write.

This morning I was praying about many concerning things to me, and I also prayed about what to write about Christmas.  I would like to write something profound, but feel totally inadequate to do that.  But Christmas is so important, because it is about Christ, so it needs something profound said. But I am incapable.

As I was praying, what came to me was just this:

I love Jesus!

I want with all my heart, might, mind and strength to be like Him.

The story of the events surrounding His birth are profound, and anyone can, and should, read those in the Bible and the Book of Mormon.

His teachings are beyond profound.  The Sermon on the Mount is so amazingly profound.

I have felt His love for me, and that was so profound, I was almost totally overcome.  I think He held some back so I could survive the experience.

I have felt His amazing personality, and I have heard His words to me personally, and that has been profound.

I am a child, and He has been showing me that, and helping me feel that, more and more lately, and that is a profound experience.

Anyway, I am nothing, and He is everything, but He loves me, and I am His child, and that paradox is profound and contains grand eternal truths in it that I only have an inkling of.

So, that is what I have to say for Christmas.

I am a blessed woman, and my heart overflows with love for Jesus and the family and friends He has given me in this life to comfort and be with me.

Merry Christmas to all!  God bless us everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas

  1. Sally says:

    I just read this today ( a day after Christmas) I can feel your love for the Savior. It was beautiful! Thank you for sharing the things of your heart. Love, your sister in Christ-Sally Ann

    Liked by 1 person

  2. John M. says:

    I think you’re profound! And of course Jesus too, and I of course know Jesus because of you, so that is profound! :0) Love you. John

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

