Healing

The experience related in this blog post I am going to link to is very important to me.  Miracles happen. They have happened to me, and this blog post by my friend is about one of the most amazing things I have ever experienced.  I am so grateful to the Lord for all He has done for me.  He has taken me on a marvelous journey, especially these past few years.

I wish I had the words to describe adequately my experiences and the things the Lord has taught me, but I clearly don’t, since so few listen, and so few of those who listen understand what I am trying to tell.

But I realize that it is the Lord alone who can really convey these things.  And agency must always be preserved.  Knowledge and understanding cannot be forced.  I have been shown over and over that the command to ASK, SEEK, and KNOCK is a true principle, because it preserves agency.  It is rare that anyone receives when they have not asked. I have asked many things of the Lord for many decades, and I am so grateful for what He has imparted to me.  And I continue to ask, because there is so much to learn, and I know so little of what there is to learn. But the Lord wants to teach us things as soon as we are able and want to know them.

James 1:5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

D&C 42:6If thou shalt ask, thou shalt receive revelation upon revelation, knowledge upon knowledge, that thou mayest know the mysteries and peaceable things—that which bringeth joy, that which bringeth life eternal.

3 Nephi 14:7 Ask, and it shall be given unto you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

D&C 88:63 Draw near unto me and I will draw near unto you; seek me diligently and ye shall find me; ask, and ye shall receive; knock, and it shall be opened unto you.

The Lord does ask people to share some things even when not asked, in His mercy, but it can be done “only by persuasion, by long-suffering, by gentleness and meekness, and by love unfeigned; By kindness, and pure knowledge, which shall greatly enlarge the soul without hypocrisy, and without guile—.”

Anyway, I am sharing the link to this blog post by my friend about my experience, because the experience was only partly about or for me.  I had a strong feeling it was for many people.  So, here is the account:

http://tysonchunt.blogspot.com/2015/09/a-women-healed-of-lyme-disease-call-for.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

