Patient

Just a short post to say I think we should be much more patient with each other.  Patience is hard for me.  I love peace, and am impatient when my peace is disturbed.

But we all disturb each other’s peace, even when we don’t mean to.  Even when we just mean to show love.  So, I think we must be patient with each other, as we all are trying to figure things out.

And I think the most important thing we are here to figure out is love, and what pure love is and how it acts.

And being patient with each other is a way to show love, and to learn more about each other, and therefore be able to love each other more and more.

To my children: Be patient with the young. Be patient with the old. Be patient with yourself.  Be patient with the ways God chooses to teach you, because at the end you will see it was all for you.  And forgive me my impatience whenever I have displayed it in your life, please!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Patient

  1. Sally says:

    Beautiful! Post and video. Thank you for sharing them both. Great reminder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

